Strange Stop

Sometimes you run into some really weird crap on Second Life.  

I was looking up the words “lab” and “laboratory” in the search to try & find a place that fit the really neato hat I was wearing.

Sometimes a girl just wants to accessorize. 

I ended up teleporting onto land that said it had a lab only to find myself on land that was for sale. Nothing around I started walking & ran into a dinosaur at a gas station. Yup. You heard that right. A dinosaur at a gas station.

Where Do You Put Gas In A Dinosaur?

Where Do You Put Gas In A Dinosaur?

What I had stumbled upon was one of the stops for the SLRR. “What the hell is the SLRR?” you might ask. It stands for “Second Life Rail Road” & is run by the Linden Department Of Public Works. The railroad spans numerous areas of Second Life and, at some point in your virtual life, you’ve probably run into the railroad & didn’t really notice it.

I had accidentally wandered into the Spangle Station for the SLRR & it is nothing but a bunch or weird and weirder. For instance there is a plane that has crashed into a building.

They Fly As Well As I Do.

They Fly As Well As I Do.

A zombie family complete with a zombie dog. (I wonder if they have a zombie mini van with those family stickers on the back.)

Zombie Party!

Zombie Party!

And…in the middle of all of this apocalyptic world ending crazy I found a cow.

unusual4

Land owned by Lindens. Land for sale. Land owned by others. Spangle Station Stop makes you want to throw your hands in the air, yell that you give up, & just enjoy staring at a dinosaur at a gas station.

Sometimes Dinosaurs need to stop for chips too.

“Tipsy” Cerulean

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 561 other followers

