Cows, Monkeys, & Christmas

Tis the season to make holiday greeting cards. I am feeling super lazy this year  & don’t feel like mailing out cards to people. I will send people cards in Second Life because it’s fun to do. In real life I’m all “Blah..I don’t want to put stamps on stuff.” Or “My hand is cramping from writing names.”.

I’m not being all bah humbug on everyone this year. I just really don’t feel like it. No offense. I still care & shit. Mucho love people!

If you’re looking for a way to make a virtual greeting card this year to print & mail or even to use as a texture in Second Life then I recommend using PicMonkey. I’ve recommended them multiple times in the past & I still use it for things like collages or greeting cards. They offer a paid service but you can get alone just fine with the real one.

I’ll give you an example of what you can do with a photo in PicMonkey using the most awesome of cows…Mr. C (C stands for Christmas by the way) Cow.

officialxmascow

They have seasonal offerings for decorating your photo that include such great classics as a Santa beard or hat. I decided to add an elf hat, presents, & candy cane border along with the wording. The stockings make it extra festive.

Using PicMonkey is super easy when you’re trying to make a holiday photo without the worry of needing a degree in photo editing. They get my stamp of holiday approval for making virtual greeting cards for your friends.

I’ll be back later on this month with another program you can use to make your ho ho ho cards later on this month.

Happy Card Making!

“Tipsy” Cerulean

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 554 other followers

