Meeroogate: The starving of the virtual critters

UPDATE: As of this afternoon, according to LL, all Meeroo issues have been resolved. This means no more starving animals who aren’t real to begin with.

 

A while back I wrote an article about my stance on the whole Meeroo craze. I’m not into it. I find them to be L$ munching creatures of virtual DOOM.

If you haven’t heard the Meeroos have been griefed, attacked, sautéed & now are currently starving. (Read official statement on current Meeroo Status HERE)

Since I wrote that article a while back stating that I find them annoying & am selling the one I bought when writing the article (Gave a solid chance man.) I thought I would say a few things about the issues that the creators & breeders of Meeroos are currently having.

What a fucking shame!

I’m not being sarcastic. I’m actually being serious. I may not like something but this does not give anyone any right to grief them. To cause them massive amounts of stress. To cut off a vital virtual food source to something that people spent 1000s & 1000s of L$ on.

I do, in my suspicious mind, wonder if everyone is getting the real story from all sides. Maybe it’s just me but hmm….

While mine will run out of food I’m not heartbroken over it. I was trying to get rid of the damn thing anyways. (Didn’t just delete because…HELL…it cost me a LOT of L$ to write an article where I found I hated them). I do feel bad for those who actually are attached to the weird-looking little buggers. For your sake I do, truly, hope that issues are resolved quickly.

“Tipsy” Cerulean

One response

  1. […] Grid invading. They end up with this years award do to the whole freaking panic people had over Meeroo-gate (The starving of the virtual animal). Are people actually still into these […]

Leave a Reply

