Easy Photo Editing Sites

Now that Picnik has now closed their doors & moved on to stuff involving Google + it’s time to find something else to use.  I don’t like to use programs to change the look of Second Life photos often because I try to give a “This is actually what you see.” kind of look.  That aside I really like to get creative at times & have a little fun while trying to make things look perdy & stuff. Here are two sites that have worked out pretty well for me.  Both are free to use so have fun experimenting!

Pixlr

I am totally digging Pixlr.

Pixlr Express

I’ve used their express, editor, & Pixlr-o-matic & found them all super easy & fun to use. If you are going to use the Pixlr-o-matic then crop your image before you use it. I didn’t see any way to crop while adding effects.

Pixlr Editor & Pixlr-o-matic

Picmonkey

Picmonkey really reminds me of Picnik with less options. It’s a really good & easy program if you are looking to touch up blemishes or add text to your photos.

Picmonkey

I mostly use picmonkey to crop photos quickly if I am in a rush. Not as many options as Pixlr but still worth a look.

Hope these help you out if you are looking for free photo editing options. If you know of any really cool ones feel free to share.

“Tipsy” Cerulean 

4 responses

  1. Good ideas to know about. *marks them down* 🙂

    1. Thanks! I know that not everyone uses the pay ones. Or, like me, gets GIMP frustrated at times. I thought these two were pretty good for free. 😀

  2. […] Post navigation ← Easy Photo Editing Sites […]

  3. […] you are looking to edit your photos then click HERE to check out various free photo editing sites I’ve talked about in the past. Interested in […]

Leave a Reply

