Artwalk 2012

I enjoy sharing various events on Second Life that I deem interesting to visit. Large events that are educational, helpful, fun, & interesting are what I always look for. Things that don’t involve shopping go high on the list because, although I really enjoy many of the fairs that involving shopping, you kinda want something that takes you away from the commerce sector of Second Life.

I really need to design a “Tipsy Approved” seal.

The Raglan Shire Artwalk 2012 just opened on May 6th & runs until the 27th of this month. On display is real life artwork as well as virtual art, sculptures, & photography. I highly recommend checking this out if you are into real life & Second Life artwork. My favorite area of the exhibit is the Second Life sculptures. I am always in awe over virtual sculptures. The creativity of virtual residents in the art world never ceases to amaze me. Be sure to have enough time to walk around the entire walk as it is pretty large.

Yes. I barked at the cat.

Although the artwalk is housed on the tiny sims it is for avatars of all sizes. Please be sure to come out & check out the various artwork that was created by other virtual residents!

“Tipsy” Cerulean

The artwalk runs from now until May 27th.

Leave a Reply

