Dear Diary: Tiny Edition

Dear Tiny Diary,

Break Of Dawn: I suddenly awoke from a really weird dream tonight Diary. I would fumble around to check out the time on the clock but I don’t want to forget it. I was at war yet I do not know who I was at war with. Alone  I was in charge of shooting off the cannon whenever the enemy got to close to our tree fort. Who told me I must man the cannons I do not know. Nor do I know who we were fighting. What I do know is that the sky was dark & overcast in a sort of smog haz. I knew that I must keep my post at the cannon or we would fall. Strangely enough the cannon only shot cooked chickens. Why they were cooked chickens I do not know. Cooked chickens are extremely freaky to me Diary because I’m a vegetarian.

Chickens Away!

Why would I shoot meat out of a cannon? 

6:30am – My dreams were all sorts of weird so it made it hard to go back to sleep. I decided to make my way to the local coffee shop for a quick cup. There is nothing better than a tiny cup of coffee with a bit of waffle syrup to get a tiny in a goofy ready to charge into the world kinda mood.

Breakfast Of Tiny Champions!

It was really quiet at the coffee-house. It’s not as much fun to enjoy a cup of coffee all alone. Oh well! Off to explore Dear Diary!

9AM: I procrastinated a bit this morning Diary. I skipped. I stopped to smell the roses. I found a place that served really awesome waffles.

Mmmm Waffles…

I’m easily distracted by…ooo look! I see something super shiny!

I..I see a giant musical instrument that I must jig to.

Dance Tiny Dance!

I was easily distracted by the giant tuba. Who wouldn’t be? This tuba, yeah I’m blaming a musical instrument, was the main reason I was late to the office today. Then I realized that I work for myself, I’m young & I happen to be a tiny bulldog in a steam punk hat. I’m taking the day off.

Instead of heading off to work today I have decided to wander down to the docks for a bit of fun. Don’t you judge me Diary! Everyone needs to take a day off every so often.

Noon: By the time I actually stopped dancing around the park & made it to the docks I realized that I was starving.. Tiny jigging to the beat of a giant tuba builds up a doggone appetite (Dog..Doggone…get it…).

I found a small bar alone the boardwalk that catered my size so I sided up to the bar, ordered myself an oatmeal waffle stout & a waffle on a stick for lunch.

I’ll Take Everything You’ve Got Bartender!

Stout & food on a stick is part of a perfect avatar lunch.

6pm: I’ve wandered around the boardwalk for a couple of hours Diary. Took a small boat out into the ocean. Wrestled a whale with my bare paws. I swear I would have taken pictures of the whole excursion but have you ever tried to take a picture while holding on to a whale? How about when wrestling one? I just thought I would be kinda rude to ask if we could stop so I could pull my camera out.

I’ve ended my day on the boardwalk with a puppet show. It was some story where the one puppet kept hitting the other puppet with a stick. I didn’t exactly see the humor in it.  This is so boring. The whale & I really should have went a couple of more rounds.

Creepy Puppet Show Is Creepy.

Maybe I’ll give him a call tomorrow.

8pm: Time to hit up  the ool party. They have a bar there that makes the most awesome margaritas. Once, no matter if you’re a tiny or a biggie, can not pass up the awesome power of a margarita.

I know you’re probably wondering why there is no “P” in “OOL”. You’ll just have to come to the ool yourself to figure it out. Just beware of the Baby Ruth.

Chillin’ By The OOL.

This has been a pretty awesome day Diary. The best day to end it with a ool party & a margarita. Let’s just hope there are no more weird cannon chicken dreams tonight.

“Tipsy” Cerulean

Thought we would get a little creative with the tiny today.  A nice creative way to give you all a few places to check out around the grid. Also it gave me an excuse to screw around with pictures.

You can also check out Dear Diary: Biggie Edition if you missed it.

All pictures were edited today using Pixlr.

Dream cannon photo taken at: The Raglan Shire Wharf & Coastal Fort (G)

Morning coffee photo taken at: Huggy’s Coffee House (M)

Dancing in the park taken at: Steampunk Park In New Babbage (M)

Lunch at the bar & puppet show taken at:  Hastinys-On-Sea – Tiny Based Olde English Seafront (M) 

Sitting by the OOL taken at:  Raglan Shire (G) The “Summer Of Woot 2012” is currently going on so be sure to check out their website for information.

3 responses

  1. […] Check out the Dear Diary: Tiny Edition. […]

    1. Cannot resist the Awesome power of the Waffle! 😀

Leave a Reply

