A Little Batty

Halloween on Second Life isn’t just about finding the terror filled spooky places to visit. Sometimes you might actually need to find a costume to wear. Or a decoration for your virtual plot o’ land. I’m not big on the whole “Second Life Fashion/Shopping” thing but I thought it would be kinda fun to dig through my inventory & share a few Halloween related clothing bits,costumes, & decorations I’ve found. Maybe give you a few ideas for things to wear & places to find great decorations.

I needed to get a lot of various Halloween costumes for things I am attending this month. I also needed to decorate the SLA Review Office as well as all of the other businesses on Tipsy’s World.  Since I had to drop the Lindens to pay for stuff I thought I should tell you where I got it all.

I’ve Gone A Bit Batty.

[PXL] –  GAIA Milk (Rare) Gacha

ZcZ – Tempest Dress – Royal – MESH (RC)

Letis Tattoo – Nearby Universe

The skin is not something I would usually buy because it is so light. But…it is a gacha so you never know exactly what you will get. Despite the fact that it is lighter than what I am use to it works for Halloween. Works with the dress or with various Halloween costumes you might have floating around your inventory. Best part? It’s cheap! I like cheap!

Hanaya – Floating Pumpkin Lantern (Mesh) (Comes With 3 Types: Linden Water, Prim Water, Tabletop)

RE Stumpy – Halloween Sign – 4 Different Signs (Marketplace)

I needed something Halloween to fit at Tipsy’s World. I like the pumpkins because they are mesh (& low prim) & they float on various different types of waters as well as being able to place them around the land. They copy so I  have a bunch of them out. If you click on them it generates fog. It’s great if you want to give a slight spooky effect but people keep clicking on mine. I don’t mind this but it is kinda funny that I go to bed then wake up the next day to see various ones generating fog.  It was not free & cost me a pretty Lpenny (Penny + Linden = Lpenny. Get it??!?!?)

Hanaya – Free Group Gift – Spooky Ghost.

I got this ghost for free. I like free. It’s right up there with my love of cheap. The ghost disappears then reappears at random intervals so it’s great to throw someplace & watch it freak people out. It isn’t phantom but I was able to edit it & make it phantom. I thought that if it was phantom then people could walk right through it & not know it was even there till it appeared. It does say “Boooooooo” when it appears & it’s eyes change colors.

I’m Scary!

Tiny Donut Avatar – Dracula (Marketplace)

Yes. I’m a vampire donut. Not only am I deadly but I am also delicious! Wait…that sounds like any regular donut you might eat. This avatar was insanely cheap on the marketplace. It’s not the greatest in the world (My arms don’t move & kinda just hang there like that)  but it would work if you wanted to wear something super weird to a costume party. The eyes are googly eyes so they wiggle all over the place. I do have candy corn looking feet but they kept morphing into the floor. Heck! It’s cheap! If you constantly need to change into different costumes for various functions it works! (They have various donut avatars you can buy. I went with Dracula Donut because…well…Halloween & all…)

Hopefully this helps you out a bit with your Halloween search this year. I promise that I will be mentioning more Halloween costumes before the holiday hits. Just in case you’re still trying to find the perfect one.

“Tipsy” Cerulean

Leave a Reply

