Darkwoods Scare

Last week I took down horror lane & remembered the Grim Babies & Orphanage. Today we’re going to take a look at a haunted house/orphanage that is ready for your need to find Halloween places in Second Life.

Darkwoods Orphanage (M) doesn’t exactly scream orphanage in my mind. Yes, it does have small beds in the bedrooms & old dirty toys strewn about but there really isn’t too much that screams “I am a really horrible orphanage”. It makes me think more of a family’s home that has gone, literally I guess, straight to hell. When I think of freakishly scary orphanage I think of the ghosts of the past, wicked caretakers, & gruel.

A sort of desperate blood soaked Oliver Twist.

The feel I get from the Darkwoods Orphanage borders more on the family who bought the wrong house & met their doom. MInus the lack of orphanage feel I get out of this place it isn’t half bad. It feels predictable with some of the same items you’ve seen in other haunted houses both this year & years gone (Killer Clowns, Mad Scientists In The Basement.) Pushing past that it does make a great place for creative Halloween photo taking.

Someone Needs To Clean The Bathroom.

Someone Needs To Clean The Bathroom.

As for the house build itself it’s one of the most popular homes I’ve seen used for haunted houses. I saw it numerous times last year & know that this won’t be the last time I see this build again this year. I don’t fault the use of this build because it is a spooky layout & well made. I would, however, like to see people start branching out & trying something new.

I Know This Place...

I Know This Place…

There are a few positives here. The place is well planned out with the furniture & decor. Like I said before you could visit this haunted house to take some creative photos. Nothing screams Halloween better than a good background. Darkwoods Orphanage  is worth a visit if you’re looking for a place to spend a small amount of time wandering around.

“Tipsy” Cerulean

Leave a Reply

