Tinies, & Scares, & Rides…Oh My!

Tiny Ride Of Horrors (G) Opens at 2pm SLT on Sunday October 13th.

The Tinies Of The Raglan Shire have once again done it with this years opening of the  Tiny Ride Of Horrors (G). As I enter the ride a few things pass through my head.

Noooooo!

Noooooo!

Why didn’t I bring someone with me to grab onto as I scream my head off? Am I brave enough to enter? Why didn’t I bring any waffles with me to snack on?

By far the greatest ride, in my opinion, is the Tiny Ride Of Horrors that the residents of the Raglan Shire put on every year. Forget those that promise “The Greatest Ride EVER!” or those that promise to bring you chills down your spine. Hands (or paws or mitts or whatever) down they beat any ride you will see on Second Life. This is not me being bias or just saying it to be nice. It is the most creative fun I have seen this holiday season.

The Tiny Ride Of Horrors brings the scary without being overtly horrifying. They bring the scares without recycling the same garbage “Halloween Terror” you see many of the haunted houses, rides, or areas bring to you under the promise of “creativity”

Come play with us, Danny.

Come play with us, Danny.

The reason I give this Halloween ride my stamp of approval every year is because it changes with the ideas of those that bring it to us. It’s not like any other area you’ll see for the holiday. No Jason or Freddy to be found. Just brand new ideas & interpretations on what’s fun & what’s scary.

I don’t want to post a lot of photos of this wonderful area as I don’t want to ruin it for anyone. It’s just that good. The Shire ride will be open until the end of Shocktober so be sure to check it out before then. It is open to both biggie & tiny avatars so be sure to visit before it’s gone.

“Tipsy” Cerulean

One response

  1. […] open now through November 5th. Personally I don’t think it’s the greatest (I think that THIS RIDE is the greatest in SL) but it’s not a bad place to […]

Leave a Reply

