Haters Gonna Hate

Dear Complainers,

I am here today to explain what the word “Review” means. It means “To Write Critical Reviews”, “To Examine With An Eye To Criticism Or Correction”. To put it in easy words so you will understand it means that someone takes a look at something (A place/product/etc.) and gives their opinion on if the item/place is good or not. That is what a review is.

I will take this opportunity to point to the name of this site. See how it has the word “Review” in it? If you’ve learned that letters form words and are able to read them then you’ll see it.

review

Glad we got that out-of-the-way.

If I write a good review about your place then good for you! I have extremely high standards for a place and you made the grade. Pat yourself on the back for a job well done.

If I write a bad review on your place then maybe you’ll have to take a step back, look around, and realize that what you’ve created is probably pure shit. Screaming at me because I thought you had a crappy product or a shitty car wash or place isn’t going to change the fact that it flat-out sucks. The only thing that I will probably do for you is ignore you.

I’ve been writing reviews for seven years now. I’ve seen the good. I’ve seen the bad. I’ve seen the pure shit that the grid can produce. I’ve praised. I’ve slammed. I’ve ripped apart a stripper pole at a race track or two in my time. This is my right. I am allowed to have an opinion  on your commodity. I am also allowed to share my opinion with the world. What I say is what I say. What you create is on you.

I’ll take this moment to point back to the word “review”. Reviews review things. Say that five times fast. (If you were able to figure out that whole hooked on phonics reading thing.)

With that said I hope you have a wonder day. I hope that my review on your item/place makes you take pause, be it for the praise or the need to change. May you stray from NO LOVE and maybe reflect on NO FUN. If you cannot take criticism for your creations then, all I can really say to you is, eat shit.

Sincerely, 

“Tipsy” 

Leave a Reply

