Forced Into Fashion

Sometimes I end up having to write about places that I cannot go looking like my normal avatar self. This week was no exception as I am going to be reviewing a SEX (I said that big because…why the hell not) area. Can’t go into an adult area as me.

Hello Me!

Hello Me!

This forces me to, on occasion, have to actually do some sort of fashion related shopping. I’m not really into having to keep up with the latest in SL fashions for a few reasons.

1. Things constantly change so it’s hard to actually keep up without spending a LOT of money on virtual clothing. I have better things to do with my money.

2. I don’t give a crap about mesh hands or boobs and I’m not going to spend money on them. They are overly expensive and I don’t think that anyone is actually looking at my stupid hands. As for the boobs…bah…I don’t want overly large cartoon chesticles thank you very much. Those of you who have them look SLUPID!!

3. I dislike trying to match skin tone to a foot because it’s a pain in the ass and I don’t have time to waste matching my damn foot.

4. I am actually here for a purpose that is not shopping related. I actually have things to do other than throw my L$ around on shoes and hair.

With that said I actually had to go find an outfit to put on my biggie avatar for when I go to places that I cannot go with my normal one. This rarely happens but you can’t exactly go into adult areas as a small animal. It’s frowned upon. Being forced to find something to put on my big avatar this is what I ended up with….

fashionfight2

OK. That was actually my “Second Life Fashion Blog” shot. You people should know by now that NOBODY looks like that in Second Life. Airbrushed pieces of crap. The outfit actually looks like this. Only thing I did was crop the damn picture.

fashionfight3

Trying to find a dress that does not make you look like a cheap hooker with a smack problem is a pain in the ass. I like this dress but it is cut WAY more in the boobage area then I would prefer. Still…it is pretty…

Oh. Still don’t give a crap about mesh hands. Unless you want to actually buy them for me. And match them to my skin. I’ve got things to do.

Why am I writing this? Because it’s a great lesson in what we have to go through in a virtual world to look good enough to be allowed into some places. Be it an area that involves sex, role-playing, or whatever. Why would I even bother to have to change me to go someplace that wouldn’t accept me as me? (YES! Say that five times fast!) I can’t successfully run a review site if I don’t review every aspect of Second Life. So I do what I have to do. I would prefer it if I could go as myself but I”m not allowed to. That’s an article in itself right there.

I’m also writing this because I suffer for you. If I have to suffer this week then so should you.

I like sharing.

“Tipsy” Cerulean

What The Biggie Is Wearing:

Mina Hair – Nikky – Black And White Specials 70L – The Dressing Room FUSION

Simon Black White (It’s The Dress) – 175L (I got it on sale) coldLogic

Leave a Reply

