Mesh Mess

I really should have named this article “No boobs. No Ass. No Service.”

I said last week that I am declaring the month of March to officially be “March Mesh Madness”. As to not confuse anyone I want to point out that this has nothing to do with Second Life fashion, shopping, or telling you the best mesh that is out there. I am actually dedicating this month to that point where you first rez into a place.

You know what I’m talking about you virtual world geeks you.

I know that I mentioned it quickly last week but I want to make it clear what we are talking about. A review if you would like to call it that. It is that moment where you get to an extremely crowded place in Second Life and not everything or everyone is rezzed in yet. Some people are gray while other people are half there. When someone has an avatar or is wearing pieces on an avatar that is comprised of mesh it doesn’t always rez right away.

Unless you’re using the ultimate power of the dark side, high shelf liquor, a killer internet connection, and the ghost of Steve Jobs.

That is what “March Mesh Madness” is all about. That weird moment where you see people who might be nothing but a stupid pair of lips or an eyeball. It makes us all laugh. With that laughter comes a time we need to share pictures of some of the greatest rez in mesh moments. It’s a quick moment in time that takes having your virtual camera ready to shoot.  Here is today’s March Madness Mesh moment that completely sums up what I am trying to do this month.

meshmadnessa1

I absolutely LOVE this example of mesh madness. Not only are we missing so many various body parts but it is also a great example in what “SLupidity” is. I mean, come on, after I was rezzed in perfectly that tattoo STILL looked like that.  Who feels that it looks really good to walk out into the virtual public with a tattoo that looks like a cross between a painting that got wet and some sort of weird stain? To each his own but, holy shit, you’ve got something on your side that looks diseased. You might consider having a doctor check you out. You know. Just to be safe.

I would like to point out that I absolutely love mesh. I am actually one of those people who are glad it came to the grid. I have been able to have such an easier time decorating lands and finding builds that not only not impact my land when it comes to what I can put out but actually doesn’t look like absolute shit. I also think the clothing looks extremely good compared to the system crap we use to have. It also looks EXCELLENT when it hasn’t rezzed in yet. You know who you are you boobless, hairless, messes.

So…here’s to the March Mesh Madness. May the body parts be missing. The humor be plenty. And the sarcasm be super thick.

“Tipsy” Cerulean 

Definition Of SLupidity: Word created by “Tipsy” Cerulean

Something insanely stupid that can be found on Second Life. Something that makes your head sometimes hit your desk in awe.

SLupid, SLupidly.

“Having a tattoo that is a cross between melted crayon wax and binge drinking vomit is completely SLupid.”

Leave a Reply

