World Goth Fair 2014

I usually don’t write about anything fashion or shopping related because it’s not my mug of beer. When a friend of mine approached me and asked me if I would mention the World Goth Fair in Second Life I was on board because it’s for a good cause. Fashion is fashion but a good cause will get me writing.

First things first was to go forth and dress the part. You cannot go wrong with a spider web dress and large black “bride of Frankenstein” hair.

Snake!

Snake!

The World Goth Fair is an annual Second Life event (officially sanctioned by the World Goth Day people) to benefit the Sophie Lancaster Foundation. (If you don’t know what this foundation is then I suggest you read about them.)

World Goth Fair 2014

World Goth Fair 2014

The World Goth Fair is set up into three sims with three different ratings:

WFG Cursed (Adult)

WGF Sium (Moderate)

WFG Port Seraphine (General)

I had a lot of fun not only looking at the various items people had up for sale but it was fun to talk to others who were there for a good cause. I saw a very nice lady with a lizard tail. You have to love the freedom of a virtual world to let people be whoever, or whatever, they want to be!

Even if you’re not big into the whole goth thing I still suggest visiting and donating to a worthy cause. If you are into the scene/look then many of the vendors have items set up where 50% (and a few even at 100%) of the proceeds going to the Sophie Lancaster Foundation. The fair is until June 1st so hurry up and take a look!

“Tipsy” Cerulean

Info For You:

Official World Goth Fair In Second Life Website. Fair will go until June 1st.

SLurl To Fair (I’m giving you the General one here)

Learn More About World Goth Day

The Sophie Lancaster Foundation

I want to thank my friend Alexis who not only pointed me in the fairs direction and asked for me to mention it and it’s cause.  She has a store called “Tiny Bit Radikal” who is a vendor at this event. You can find her stuff located in the Port Seraphine sim. 

 

One response

Leave a Reply

