The Shadow Over Innsmouth

“Certainly, the terror of a deserted house swells in geometrical rather than arithmetical progression as houses multiply to form a city of stark desolation.” – H.P. Lovecraft

Innsmouth (M) comes with a long three notecard description of the backstory of the city. If you have the time & patience to read a three notecard story then please do so. I, on the other hand, am the type of person who is very…oh look. There’s the theater! Neato!

Main Street Looks Busy.

Main Street Looks Busy.

You get the picture. 

The basics are simple. It’s a dark New England 1930s coastal town that has been inspired by Lovecraft.

I got that off of the land description. Take that looking through…Oh look! A bar!

Told Ya I Found The Bar!

Told Ya I Found The Bar!

In all seriousness Innsmouth is based upon the Lovecraft book “The Shadow Over Innsmouth”. I actually happen to be reading the book right now so it was a pleasure to walk the city in all of it’s lonely, abandoned gloom. It’s an absolutely perfect tribute to a wonderful novel. This place is scary. It’s abandoned. It’s evil-looking. The windlight settings they have going on freak you out a bit.

Where Did Everyone Go?

Where Did Everyone Go?

There is no roleplaying set in this sim but you are able to do so with your friends if you would like. Just remember that not everyone is there to roleplay. Some are just there to explore. Please be respectful of others while visiting.

I highly recommend checking out this wonderful sim as well as reading the book by Lovecraft. Both are worth your time. I didn’t take pictures of some of the big highlights of Innsmouth because I wanted to leave it up to you to find them. Just check doors & various areas because you never know what you might run into.

“Tipsy” Cerulean

P.S. Before I go I couldn’t help but take a great horror picture to go along with the place. If you’re looking for a spooktastic area to take pictures then you couldn’t ask for a better one.

 

I Gots Blood On Me!!!

I Gots Blood On Me!!!

Leave a comment